Can we restore the deleted Data? What are the steps to restore it?

Can we restore the deleted Data? What are the steps to restore it?

One can delete the data only after confirming the deletion action. Yet the data does not get wiped out completely from the data room but is moved to the trash segment in the documents module. The data lies in the trash till it is permanently deleted from it.


This data can be restored from the trash at any point of time. There is option to restore the files on individual level as well as in bulk. The documents are restored back to their original destination from where they were deleted.



Contact support@docullyvdr.com if you need any further assistance.

    • Related Articles

    • How do I delete my data? What happens to the Data once deleted?

      To delete a single Folder/ Document you can select the delete option from the actions available along with or you can choose from the options which appear after selecting the folder/ document. You can select single or multiple folders/documents and ...
    • How do I start uploading data?

      Once logged into the data room follow the below steps to start uploading your data; Navigate to the Documents module Click on the ‘Upload’ Tab A pop up appears where you can directly drag and drop the folders from your machine. Or one can also upload ...
    • How do I edit Overview properties of my Data Room?

      To make changes in the Overview properties of your Data Room follow the below steps; On the Overview page, click on the “Settings” tab. A pop up window appears which has options to edit the overview page. You can add a video to your Overview page  ...
    • Can I have my company logo as the Data Room logo? How do I change it?

      Yes, you can set your company logo as your Data Room logo. The Data Room displays a default logo, which can be updated to your personalized one by following the below steps: Navigate to the left side of the screen and locate the Project/Data Room ...
    • How do I initiate a request for permanent deletion of my data?

      To place a permanent deletion request of your dataroom you simply need to write to support@docullyvdr.com or call your project manager. .  Once you send a request to delete the data room; a ticket is created and details of the same are sent ...