How do I delete my data? What happens to the Data once deleted?

How do I delete my data? What happens to the Data once deleted?

To delete a single Folder/ Document you can select the delete option from the actions available along with or you can choose from the options which appear after selecting the folder/ document.

You can select single or multiple folders/documents and click on the delete option that is available after selecting the data.

Once deleted, the data is moved to the trash segment available in the Documents module on the data room.




Contact support@docullyvdr.com if you need any further assistance.

    • Related Articles

    • Can we restore the deleted Data? What are the steps to restore it?

      One can delete the data only after confirming the deletion action. Yet the data does not get wiped out completely from the data room but is moved to the trash segment in the documents module. The data lies in the trash till it is permanently deleted ...
    • How do I initiate a request for permanent deletion of my data?

      To place a permanent deletion request of your dataroom you simply need to write to support@docullyvdr.com or call your project manager. .  Once you send a request to delete the data room; a ticket is created and details of the same are sent ...
    • How do I start uploading data?

      Once logged into the data room follow the below steps to start uploading your data; Navigate to the Documents module Click on the ‘Upload’ Tab A pop up appears where you can directly drag and drop the folders from your machine. Or one can also upload ...
    • How to Download Data?

      To download data for a single folder or document; you can select the download option from the actions or you can click on the download icon which appears after selecting data. To download the data in bulk; simply select the folders/documents. The ...
    • What is a Data Room?

      A Data Room is a simple and secure way to organize documents, people and information. In each Data Room, administrators invite other members who can securely view, download and print documents, receive updates, get information and collaborate with ...