What is the purpose of the Hold/ Live toggle? How does it affect the dataroom access?

What is the purpose of the Hold/ Live toggle? How does it affect the dataroom access?

Locate the option to toggle the dataroom stage to Hold or Live on the left side of your screen. 

You can use it to revoke access from all the end users while you upload new data or while changing/setting permissions.


While the dataroom is on Hold;

When the dataroom stage is toggled to Hold - The End users will not be able to access the dataroom and its content until it is changed to Live. Also, if there are any invites sent while the dataroom is on hold those will be sent to the users after the dataroom stage is Live.


While the dataroom is Live;

Once the dataroom stage is toggled to Live the End Users will be able to access the dataroom and its content and all the invites sent while the dataroom was on Hold will be sent automatically.



Contact support@docullyvdr.com if you need any further assistance.

    • Related Articles

    • What is the use of report module? Who can access it and how helpful is it?

      The Report module is a hub of different types of reports. These reports capture the activity logs in real time which can be exported and used for compliance purpose. Every segment gives you a clear picture of the activities performed by every member ...
    • What is the use of the group status and the auto expire group access?

      The Group status helps the admin to toggle the access of the users of that group to active or inactive instantly with a single click. While the group status is inactive the end users cannot access the data or any other module unless the admin changes ...
    • What is the difference between Admin and a Limited access admin (LA)?

      ADMIN: Admin is a member who has complete access on the Data Room.  Data Room admins are typically people who you want to help manage the deal, Data Room admins have the following abilities: Add/remove files and folders Add/remove groups ...
    • How do I archive my dataroom once my deal is over?

      To archive the dataroom you simply need to write to support@docullyvdr.com. Once you send a request to archive the data room; the support team reviews the request and actions it instantly. A ticket is created and details of the same are sent ...
    • How to add Admin to the Dataroom?

      The admins group is a default group on the data room. To add Admins you need to follow the below steps; Navigate to the 'Users & Permissions' module on the data room. Click on the option '+ Admin' you will be directed to the Manage administrators ...